Nix

What Did You Do Today?

48 posts in this topic

Today I did a couple rounds of sun salutation B.  Practiced getting into a headstand and got maybe a full 2 seconds in crow :)   What did you do today?

I'm new to yoga so I don't know what I don't know.  It would be nice to hear what you guys are doing as I'm sure we'll learn from each other as we journey through this joy together :D

I started the day with fifteen minutes of gentle stretches. Most days that´s all I do. Later today I´m going to make my husband take pictures for the 39 days challenge and decide what to work on. Can´t wait for that challenge  :D

laceyd, Nix, Laura and 2 others like this

I'm a little under the weather so I've been practicing breathing....it does seem to make a difference when you either inhale or exhale during the right stage of the pose so I know I need to work on it.

laceyd, Turi, Laura and 2 others like this

Went to family yoga today with the kids and for the first time I did the camel pose...it felt really good.  We even practiced headstands up against the wall.  I can get up without the wall but I'm not very straight although I feel straight as a pin!

laceyd, Turi and yogajedi like this

Yesterday I called in sick but thought maybe a little yoga would help me feel better.  Well it worked.  I went to a hot vinyasa class which I thought may be low key but I was wrong.  I ended up doing crow, head and handstands against the wall, tripod and a few other poses that I've never done.  However, after class I felt much much better.  I will say I'm feeling sore today though, but it feels good!

So today I did my regular morning gentle practice and 15 minutes of chest and shoulders in the evening. Both very nice  :) I do think I´m feeling the effects of practising more regularly.