Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
tawlglass

Meditative Experiences-

9 posts in this topic

Hey everyone! 

I used to be soso good about meditating every day. But after I had to stop yoga teacher training, my meditation and yoga practice came to a halt for a month  (July to late August 2014). It doesn't seem like much, but practicing both of those daily to cold turkey stopping was rough on my spirit and my body.

About two months ago, I regained an eagerness to start meditating daily, though as of right now I only meditate 2x per week.

In my 2-year journey with yoga and meditation, I've had some incredible experiences that come to me easily due to a sensitivity to spiritual things... But today, I experienced this intense orange energy and walking, unthreatening shadows appearing while my eyes were closed. I wasn't scared or anything at all. Just a neutral observer of something really cool. 

Is anyone on the forum an experienced meditator? I would love to hear your thoughts on these things. I did feel open and ready and interested in coming closer to what was happening. It felt as though I could dive into it! Spirit guides, perhaps? 

xo  :wub:  :P

Hey everyone! 

I used to be soso good about meditating every day. But after I had to stop yoga teacher training, my meditation and yoga practice came to a halt for a month  (July to late August 2014). It doesn't seem like much, but practicing both of those daily to cold turkey stopping was rough on my spirit and my body.

About two months ago, I regained an eagerness to start meditating daily, though as of right now I only meditate 2x per week.

In my 2-year journey with yoga and meditation, I've had some incredible experiences that come to me easily due to a sensitivity to spiritual things... But today, I experienced this intense orange energy and walking, unthreatening shadows appearing while my eyes were closed. I wasn't scared or anything at all. Just a neutral observer of something really cool.