cegriest

Advice For Someone Interested In Teacher Training

10 posts in this topic

I've been practicing pretty regularly for almost two years now.  I am very interested in becoming a yoga teacher when my youngest starts school full time which will be another year and a half from now.  I am trying not to let my fears get in the way of my dreams.    I am not as flexible as I would like to be and that is putting a lot of doubts/fears in my head.  Just wondering if anyone has any advice or tips of things I could be working on now to prepare for a teacher training. Obviously, I will continue to practice regularly and hope the flexibilty comes but is there anything else? Books or videos that would be helpful? I'd appreciate any advice you guys can give me. Thanks! :)

I've been practicing pretty regularly for almost two years now.  I am very interested in becoming a yoga teacher when my youngest starts school full time which will be another year and a half from now.  I am trying not to let my fears get in the way of my dreams.    I am not as flexible as I would like to be and that is putting a lot of doubts/fears in my head.  Just wondering if anyone has any advice or tips of things I could be working on now to prepare for a teacher training. Obviously, I will continue to practice regularly and hope the flexibilty comes but is there anything else? Books or videos that would be helpful? I'd appreciate any advice you guys can give me. Thanks! :)

I'm going to answer this in the next Ask a Yoga Question because I know you're not the only one who has this question, so stay tuned. In the meantime, this collection of books may be helpful to you and there are some flexibility books in this collection you might be interested in as well. 

PaulaH and Yogabliss like this

Hi,