Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Tyrone

Good Exercises For A Beginner

6 posts in this topic

Hi,

I'm really new to yoga and i was just wondering what is a good starting point. I'm not very flexible but want to transform myself to be better and healthier.

Thanks. 

Yogabliss likes this

Welcome to yoga.. I would check out Candace YouTube channel she has such a variety of yoga video and different lengths so there really is something for everyone..

I've copied two links for you which are 20 minute videos for beginners..

Good luck

Yogabliss, Jasmine and Mana like this

Welcome to yoga.. I would check out Candace YouTube channel she has such a variety of yoga video and different lengths so there really is something for everyone..

I've copied two links for you which are 20 minute videos for beginners..

Good luck

Hi,

I'm really new to yoga and i was just wondering what is a good starting point. I'm not very flexible but want to transform myself to be better and healthier.

Thanks. 

Hey there! Here's a playlist for beginners: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8xm_b9xYx_CIynJaYgYbilWO7l-ezL-q

I wouldn't actually recommend the first on Mimi so kindly pasted - it's an error on my part for lack of communication, but that video is more of a video for people who are new to vinyasa which is a very athletic, flowy form of yoga. If you're a true true beginner (i.e. just looking for gentle movements) I would avoid that video. Sorry about that - I get a lot of complaints that it's too tough for beginners (which it is - it isn't meant for beginners and says so in the copy of the blog post) but totally my fault for not wording it the right way in the title  :(

Marshall1123 likes this

Hey there! Here's a playlist for beginners: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8xm_b9xYx_CIynJaYgYbilWO7l-ezL-q